Skip To Main Content

Special Education

The Special Education department is enriched by the presence of exceptional educators who play a pivotal role in student learning, gaining valuable skills and social/emotional support. Students have the privilege of working alongside these remarkable educators who create an inclusive and supportive environment.

When students engage in the classroom, Learning Center or the Youth Transition Program, they not only receive academic support but also gain valuable insights and encouragement that empower them to excel for the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead beyond their academic years. They help students develop essential skills, explore career paths, and navigate the transition from school to post-school life with confidence.

 

Tamera Lewno

Email: tameral@sthelens.k12.or.us

Mark McQueen

Email: markm@sthelens.k12.or.us

Lisa Buchco

Email: lisab@sthelens.k12.or.us

Carmen Rice

Email: carmenr@sthelens.k12.or.us

Functional Life Skills
Autism Spectrum Disorder Program
SHINE Club

Jordan Leland

Email: jleland@sthelens.k12.or.us

Laurie Brownlow

Email: lauriebr@sthelens.k12.or.us

Youth Transition Program (YTP)

Megan Cox

Email: meganc@sthelens.k12.or.us

Youth Transition Program (YTP)